The Inter-Provincial Championship is the name of three annual football, futsal & basketball competitions held between the provinces of Ireland. The Munster, Leinster, Connacht and Ulster teams are composed of the best players from the various counties in the province. Also, this is one process of selecting the international competitions squad for forthcoming competitions as well as provincial honours. The series of games are organised by the Deaf Sports Ireland.

The first football competitions were held in St. Patrick’s College, Drumcondra, Dublin on Easter weekend, 21st & 22nd April 1927, with Leinster winning the first football title. Currently, Leinster hold the record for the most football wins with 31. The longest football streak was Leinster’s four-in-a-row from 1996 to 1999.

In 2002, a ladies basketball competition was introduced in St. Declan’s School, Carbra, Dublin 7, with Leinster winning the first basketball title. Since that, Leinster is the only team that have won all championships and is hold the record for the most basketball wins with eight.

The 2020 Inter-Provincial Championship will be held: TBC